clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Housing Works' Giant Fall Sale Starts Tomorrow in Soho

Brian Harkin

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to Vox.com, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

In the first sure sign of the new season, Housing Works is bringing back its annual "Best of Fall" event, in which every outpost in the city will each get to feature the best of the thrift store's collection of vintage fashion, furniture, and art for between 40% and 80% off retail prices.

Starting tomorrow at the Soho store, you'll find fancier-than-usual items like $125 Stella McCartney knit sweaters, a metallic leather Chanel coat for $595, $155 Valentino pumps, and a purple leather Rebecca Taylor dress for $85 (see this Pinterest board for images). Better yet: all proceeds benefit HIV/AIDS-related efforts.

Here's the full schedule of where each sale will take place:

Soho (130 Crosby Street): Saturday, August 29, noon–8pm

Upper East Side (202 East 77th Street): Tuesday, September 1, 5pm–8pm

Brooklyn Heights (122 Montague Street): Thursday, September 3, 5pm–8pm

West Village (245 West 10th Street): Saturday, September 5, noon–8pm

Columbus & 74th (306 Columbus Avenue): Tuesday, September 8, 5pm–8pm

Gramercy (157 East 23rd Street): Thursday, September 10, 5pm–8pm

Park Slope (266 5th Avenue): Saturday, September 12, noon–8pm

Hell's Kitchen (730-732 9th Avenue): Tuesday, September 15, 5pm–8pm

Online (shophousingworks.org): Wednesday, September 16, all day

Broadway & 96th (2659 Broadway): Thursday, September 17, 5pm–8pm

Yorkville (1730 Second Avenue): Saturday, September 19, noon–8pm

Tribeca (119 Chambers Street): Tuesday, September 22, 5pm–8pm

Chelsea (143 W. 17th Street): Thursday, September 24, 5pm–8pm