clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2009 CFDA Fashion Awards

New, 1 comment

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

The CFDA has announced the nominees for their 2009 Fashion Awards. Marc Jacobs, Narciso Rodriguez, and Rodarte are battling it out for Womenswear Designer of the Year; Italo Zucchelli for Calvin Klein, Michael Bastian, and Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders are competing for Menswear Designer of the Year. Hint has the full list of nominees. [Hint Mag]